Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Fast and thorough service, pleasant and professional communication. Thank You for the pleasant experience. Recommendations appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2023

I had my vehicle towed there and they replaced my battery with a new one and delivered it back to my home. Service was quick and efficient

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2023

Working with Scott at West Herr Toyota was great. He found me my 2023 4Runner with all the options and color that I wanted and in a timely manner. He wasn't annoying or pushy like the salesmen at other dealerships and the price I paid was great. There were a few hiccups on closing day but they were my fault and Scott quickly worked around them to get me in my vehicle that day. I've recommended him to family and friends. Thanks Scott!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2023

Working with Scott at West Herr Toyota was great. He found me my 2023 4Runner with all the options and color that I wanted and in a timely manner. He wasn't annoying or pushy like the salesmen at other dealerships and the price I paid was great. There were a few hiccups on closing day but they were my fault and Scott quickly worked around them to get me in my vehicle that day. I've recommended him to family and friends. Thanks Scott!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2023

Working with Scott at West Herr Toyota was great. He found me my 2023 4Runner with all the options and color that I wanted and in a timely manner. He wasn't annoying or pushy like the salesmen at other dealerships and the price I paid was great. There were a few hiccups on closing day but they were my fault and Scott quickly worked around them to get me in my vehicle that day. I've recommended him to family and friends. Thanks Scott!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2023

This is the only place that I can genuinely say I've been to that provided outstanding customer service, explained everything from scratch, very patient, listened to what I had to say versus telling me some rehearsed spiel. Everyone there worked as a team or more like a big family. I truly have to dedicate this review to FRANK MONTALBANO! When you guys go down there for a car PLEASE ask for this guy right here. I promise you that you won't regret your visit and 9/10 chance that you'll drive out their lot with your dream car. He ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

Great experience ,No pressure sale,Very informative.. Great team work. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Scott Allen&Steve for all your help!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2023

I've never had a bad experience at West Herr Toyota. Even though my warranty has expired, I still make the 40 min. trip to this dealership because their service is top-notch. So friendly, fast and courteous!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2023

I always have a great experience, friendly, fast service Very knowledgeable and great customer service

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2023

Since I didn't have a lot of time to shop for a new car, I could have easily made the wrong choice and not known it until too late. I contacted West Herr Toyota on a Tuesday, had my new Corolla two days later, and drove it off the lot absolutely certain that I had made the best choice possible, because I had joined the "West Herr family", a lasting relationship very beneficial to the buyer. I worked with Paul and Steve, and even the staff I didn't work with was cordial and ready to help.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2023

Very pleased with my car buying experience. Everything went smoothly and everyone was very friendly and helpful. All of my questions were answered. I will definitely recommend to family and friends.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2023

The employees here in west Herr Toyota so helpful and friendly . I'm already satisfied the service .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2023

Knowledgeable and friendly staff from Sales to Finance to Service. We've been working with these same people for years and will continue to do so whenever we're shopping for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Friendly staff. Great service, in and out 30 mins ahead of the estimated hour wait time.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2022

My second lease in a row was a good experience at this dealership as I've had two of my daughter's purchase multiple cars from them also. My salesman's name was Paul who was very helpful throughout this process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2022

Had a great salesperson. His name was Derek. The work was done in a timely manner. Very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2022

I my not understand numbers about reviews but I will definitely buy all my trucks from you guys in the future. Fantastic sales person. How many sales p eople would call me weekly just to give me updates on my new truck. >>>Award winning. If I give a low number or valve it should of been a top number or value.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2022

Brought in vehicle for service. Allen was very attentive and helpful. Explained all work in a simple fashion making it very understandable. It is pleasing to keep the vehicle in top shape, thank you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2022

David in Service was outstanding. He put himself in our position and worked diligently to resolve a problem. A West Herr Toyota loyal customer for life !!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2022

We had to wait almost nine months, but it was worth it. We are delighted with the Toyota Highlander Hybrid. We appreciated all the help Lorie did to make this buying experience awesome. Everyone we worked with at West Herr was fantastic.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2022

Service was excellent. An aftermarket wheel was missing a lug nut for my winter tires; and because of this the dealership didn’t charge me to have the tires swapped. I’ve bought two vehicles from this dealership, and both the sales and service department are great to work with. I won’t go anywhere else for service despite the fact that the dealership is 45 minutes away from my house.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2022

Everyone was very helpful with me purchasing a used car. I was treated with the utmost respect and highly recommend asking for Lorie if you are looking to purchase a new or used car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2022

Our search for a used vehicle was prompted by our previous Rav4 being totaled in an accident. After checking the website to see if they had vehicles we were interested in, we went to visit in person. We were greeted immediately, and the pleasant, professionalism continued through out our interactions at West Herr. We were directed to Lorie, who was very knowledgeable, and pulled up the cars of interest. We were able to test drive almost immediately, and put down a deposit on another vehicle arriving from Buffalo. They made sure the car arrived within our narrow timeline, keeping me ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2022

My experience was very good, as usual. Derek, at the desk, was courteous and efficient. Gave me some helpful pointers. The work was done pretty quickly and well.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2022

Easy from start to finish. I was able to give the car a real good look. Joe Wyse was just the right salesperson to deal with - easygoing and took the time to explain things in detail.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2022

Paul was fantastic. Paul went above and beyond our expectations and provided us with a spectacular experience. My husband has difficulty traveling so Paul brought the documents to our house to sign and delivered the car to our door. We couldn’t be more happy with him and highly recommend him.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2022

It what great thanks guys I had a problem with brakes They took care of the problem It quick and fast Thankyou! If you need a car go to west herr at for scott he will help you

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2022

Had to wait 10 months to get a Sienna, but it was worth it. We'd get texts or phone calls every 2-4 weeks with updates (even though there was no new info) which was reassuring. Didn't get the trim model we wanted, but we're happy anyway. The actual purchase was much smoother than i thought it'd be... not a major time waste.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Great service. Courteous and efficient. Ver accommodating. I called to stop in for the service that day.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2022

your all way in and out very fast people are very nice. Very clean in show room and shop.I have gotten 2new trucks from them.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2022

One of the best experiences I’ve ever had when buying/trading in a vehicle. Fast, friendly and no nonsense. The dealer had the vehicle I wanted to see ready, running and available for my test drive. I highly recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to consider these guys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

Outstanding service with a smile! Knowledgeable about their vehicles. Honest & respectful. I'd buy again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Clean well-lighted show room. Lorie was knowledgeable, pleasant, and willing to answer questions. Very patient. Due to the infamous supply chain issues I waited for six months for my car to come in. She texted me regularly to keep me informed and hopeful.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2022

Lorie Terena at West Ridge Road West Herr Toyota dealership was pleasant and informative. I didn't feel pressured by her. I had to wait six months for my car to arrive. She kept me informed throughout the wait. She showed me how to adjust the seat and talked me through the screen and the control panel. I can recommend her

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2022

Great from start to finish. Fair pricing and excellent quality! I’d highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2022

Friendly prompt and good price services highly recommended to all Will come back for sure

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2022

We had an excellent experience with West Herr Toyota. Everyone was very nice to work with and very knowledgeable. Our son has bought 2 vehicles from you and we won't hesitate coming back. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2022

Lorie and her team were very easy to deal with went out of their way and made sure my concerns were handled. I had my own financing set up but they were very willing to help with that as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

Sales person Mark S was very helpful. Mark is actually sales at the Ford dealer, he was willing to take me down to the Toyota dealership where I bought a 2023 Toyota Tundra from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

Very friendly and easy to work with and got a great Rav 4 prime car.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2022

This place is absolutely amazing. Never felt pressure to BUY. Went in to test drive a Highlander. After just looking at the inside of the vehicle, I knew it wasn't right for me and my family. My sale person Shane, was fantastic. Assisted with looking through the inventory available (with what I was looking for [third row]). Came up with a vehicle for me. Took it for a test drive. And knew it was right. Off to the next awesome person Mike in finance. Who explained in great detail what was covered. And what I could expect from my ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2022

Shane price was a great dealer. I changed the type of car I wanted 3 different times, from a Corolla to Rav 4 hybrid and then to a reg hybrid. He was very patient with me the entire time, listened to what I wanted and made sure it worked with my timeline.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2022

It’s very busy, clean, courteous. The bathrooms are clean and the staff is friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

Quick service, friendly people, pleasant atmosphere. Thanks for your help and such a nice people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2022

Dealership was efficient with paperwork, offered good rates and people were very friendly. Would recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2022

It was a smooth transition from the start! They were on top of things always and kept me notified of all phases of getting my new truck.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2022

I bought a RAV4 last year and knew we’d be back there again when we needed to trade our lease in ! Everyone is great there and listens to your needs. And I didn’t feel the pressure or push that I got from other dealerships.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

The service I received at West Herr was as usual terrific. The problem was diagnosed as low air in my tires which relieved my mind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Friendly, efficient people. Always ready to answer my questions in person or on the phone. I have confidence in their work. Spoke to Tim and. Jay ‘Vanderstyne.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2022

Great experience! The process was smooth and easy. I would recommend West Herr for any vehicle purchase needs. Thank you very much for the service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2022

Today I experienced Great service. I received Excellent communication from service provider. Definitely will return to dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2022

Overall great service(the way it used to be). Was in & out in under an hour. Fully informed as to what was done & a great price! Can ‘t ask for more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

Courteous and professional service. Clean facility, customer centered. Pleasure doing business with these guys. I am confident in their decisions about my vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

Thank you for yet another great experience with your facility. The Service and Especially, "Allen" were very helpful to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2022

Great service and technical support for the installation of my new tires and wheel alignment on my Toyota Highlander. The job was also done within the estimated time given at checkin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Truly just cannot say enough great things about the experience I had with this dealership and my salesman, ERIC REYNOLDS!! He went above and beyond for me right from our first conversation, throughout the purchasing process to picking up my new vehicle. It was my 1st time buying a car by myself and West Herr was the 3rd place I visited. This is a company of employees who treated me with the utmost respect and professionalism to the extent that Eric actually made this experience seamless and enjoyable for me! There's no doubt in my mind that when the ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2022

It was good experience and the sale took place very quick and was able to secure transportation same day after purchase and amazing services and everything went smoothly (:

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

Everyone was respectful, followed through, and kept all commitments. Staff is friendly and personable. Very satisfied with the entire experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2022

Matt was always there to answer my call! Answered all my questions right away. Felt very comfortable working with him. Great job Matt!!! Thanks for everything!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

My experience with the dealership and salesperson was great. I got the car I ordered. It was delivered in the time frame my salesperson quoted.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Allen at the service desk is the person I always go to for everything at West Herr Toyota. He is always a huge help and very knowledgeable on all the questions I have. In the past (+10yrs ago) I had multiple issues with this dealership, but after giving them another chance about 5yrs ago I've been nothing but pleased. If you want excellent help and service, get ahold of Allen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

Great service at great prices. Allen from the service center that handled the intake of my car and when I picked it up did a fantastic job explaining everything to me. Allen is always very professional and takes his time to make sure your taken care of, he is one of the MAIN reasons I go to West Herr Toyota of Rochester on West Ridge road in Greece. Allen is the guy you want to help you, and he's been there for over a decade and really knows his stuff. I recommend going there for all your car needs ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

I have been dealing with Lorie since 2012 this is my third tundra with her. Very satisfied with her knowledge of the truck. Basically that's all I've been working with her with, but it's always been a pleasant relationship. She is really up on the products that she represents and always been a straight shooter with me. I will continue to see her every time I am in the market for a new Toyota. Thank you, Rob Kendall

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2022

I had a very positive experience of working with Kyle to find the suv I was looking for. I gave him my wish list for a vehicle and even in a low inventory market he was able to utilize West Herrs many locations to find what I was looking for. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Always doing what is best for the customer...been that way for 20 years that I've been buying cars from them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

Very good buying experience. Never felt pressured to buy, or make a quick decision Kyle was very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Great experience getting service on my SUV. Service was quick and nothing was added as an upcharge as many dealers do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Superb experience! Bri, Scott, Joey and all the ones I had the privilege of working with was very professional and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2022

From the minute we walked in the door we were treated with great customer service. Bought a brand new 4-Runner and love it. From Tony, Shane, Savannah, and Joey, my husband and I were treated with the most respect, I would highly recommend West-Herr to my friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

A very easy appointment today. I expected to have to leave my car but was able to wait. I was apprised of routine and unexpected work that was being done. All service was completed in a little over an hour. Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

The gentleman who checked me in was friendly and professional. The work was done quicker than I had anticipated. Was very happy.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

West Herr provided quick service and there were no surprises. Very smooth, efficient, and high quality operstion. I recommend them for your auto service needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

I was very pleased with liore, she was awesome and get my car just when I needed it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

I have had the best experience with West Herr Toyota. Fast, Clean, hassle free, just wonderful service all together.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2022

They're service department is very busy and had to wait two weeks to get a NYS Inspection scheduled. However, they do good work so it's worth it. They even had a $10 coupon, so it only cost $11 for the inspection. While waiting for service, I spoke to a sales person about why there's only one car in the showroom. Apparantly, to buy a new car, you know have to place an order and wait six to eight weeks. All brochures are now online too. Everything is backlogged due to parts availability in Asia. Sounds familiar with everything else. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

My vehicle was nicely served with efficiency. This seems to be the modus operandi of that dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

West Herr provides great service. They get me in sooner than other Rochester Toyota service centers and, once there, my wait time is brief. I highly recommend West Herr!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

Excellent service and great follow up to answer my questions Was able to make an appointment with no wait time Drop off and pickup was wasy

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

I brought my care for a brake defect that was covered by Toyota. They also did an oil change and inspection the service is always great and the prices are good.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

HAVE BEEN GOING THERE FOR 15 YEARS WITH OUTSTANDING COURTEOUS 😁GREAT STAFF TO WORK WITH🐝🇺🇸

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Did a oil and filter change and quote on exhaust system. After paying a reasonable price for oil change and tire rotation, I was then quoted $2100 to fix the exhaust pipes. To say the least I was taken by surprise and promptly took my car to Another place to get another quote. After paying $2000 for my last service stop to include replacing the drive shaft after only 85,000 miles, I was not going to pay another $2,000 for service. Even though everyone is friendly, I may start having my car service done elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2022

This was routine maintenance under warranty. Scheduling was easy on line. I dropped off the car and waited in their waiting room. A wide variety of drinks were complementary. Seating was comfortable. The work was finished 1/2 hour early. All customer associates were professional and curteous.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

My experience today at West Herr Toyota in Greece was extraordinarily satisfied. Allen greeted me as I got out of my vehicle at 8:15 a.m. with courtesy which impressed me immediately. From that point, he checked me in and explained the process of getting the NYS inspection and any needed service. Throughout my waiting period, he updated the progress of the several areas of service to which I agreed several times. He was thorough, efficient, and professional. The entire atmosphere of the dealership seemed to be one of friendly, hardworking, and pleasant employees. My highest recommendation to any vehicle owner ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Always there w/a smile when bringing I car for service. Helpful and jobs done quickly. Coffee good while waiting in Waiting Area. Glad I got my Toyota there.👏👏👏

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

Had inspection today. Was in & out in an hour. Great service. Staff was very professional & courteous. I have been going there since they opened & am always pleased.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2022

I was treated kindly by the service staff who actually remembered me after eight months. They got me out in record time, and they were nice to my dog. Best overall experience at a dealer ever.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2022

Yesterday I picked up my 2022 Toyota Avalon from West Herr on Ridge Road West. My salesperson was Scott Sweeting. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and went out of his way to make sure that I was completely happy and satisfied. This was the first time working with Scott and staff at West Herr and I will highly recommend them to family and friends. Thank you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Went in for oil change and basic checkups. Everyone was professional and charge was reasonable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

It is always a comforting experience with the service people who work at the West Ridge dealership. David is one of the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

I always have a very favorable experience when dealing with VanDerstyne/Herr Toyota.Everyone is courteous and work is always completed on time! They are very clear about what needs to be done and explain the work and cost thoroughly. I have often recommended the dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

This Toyota dealer is the best for service I have been to. Made my appointment and as soon as I pulled in had a person immediately taking care of me. All the work done promptly within reasonable time and at a good price. Have been going there for years with always great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

I had a great experience working with Lorie she made the whole car experience pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2022

I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I bought a car from them from almost 500 miles away site unseen it was a used car and it was exactly as they described and delivered to me. Everything was handled efficiently and courteously.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Anyone I’ve ever dealt with is kind , efficient. I love going in , getting out within a half hour. Nice and clean also

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

I went in was immediately acknowledged and the work done was quick and efficient. Would return again without question, nice waiting area and people pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2022

Tim and his staff always are respectful of my time and the quality of work is impeccable. I would recommend this team to anyone looking for fair pricing and the highest quality of work!

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

Shane and Savannah were really helpful and very nice people. They were informative on helping with my decision making. Definitely would recommend to others looking for new vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

We had a great experience for the second time with Allen S. and Tony. They worked with us every step of the way to make sure we got the vehicle we wanted. They were very accommodating and fair with trade in. Would go back again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Great experience working with Allen S and Tony at West Herr. They were committed to making sure we got the vehicle we wanted, we’re accommodating of our needs, and were fair in pricing and trade in value. The staff at West Herr made the experience fun and we felt like we were really taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

They are always welcoming and willing to work on the vehicle concerns you have. He was informative about what might be recommended and if any changes were found after further examining the vehicle. All the experiences I've had here have been positive. The staff is kind, professional and responsive.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review