Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2022

I brought my care for a brake defect that was covered by Toyota. They also did an oil change and inspection the service is always great and the prices are good.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

HAVE BEEN GOING THERE FOR 15 YEARS WITH OUTSTANDING COURTEOUS 😁GREAT STAFF TO WORK WITH🐝🇺🇸

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Did a oil and filter change and quote on exhaust system. After paying a reasonable price for oil change and tire rotation, I was then quoted $2100 to fix the exhaust pipes. To say the least I was taken by surprise and promptly took my car to Another place to get another quote. After paying $2000 for my last service stop to include replacing the drive shaft after only 85,000 miles, I was not going to pay another $2,000 for service. Even though everyone is friendly, I may start having my car service done elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 28, 2022

This was routine maintenance under warranty. Scheduling was easy on line. I dropped off the car and waited in their waiting room. A wide variety of drinks were complementary. Seating was comfortable. The work was finished 1/2 hour early. All customer associates were professional and curteous.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

My experience today at West Herr Toyota in Greece was extraordinarily satisfied. Allen greeted me as I got out of my vehicle at 8:15 a.m. with courtesy which impressed me immediately. From that point, he checked me in and explained the process of getting the NYS inspection and any needed service. Throughout my waiting period, he updated the progress of the several areas of service to which I agreed several times. He was thorough, efficient, and professional. The entire atmosphere of the dealership seemed to be one of friendly, hardworking, and pleasant employees. My highest recommendation to any vehicle owner ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

Always there w/a smile when bringing I car for service. Helpful and jobs done quickly. Coffee good while waiting in Waiting Area. Glad I got my Toyota there.👏👏👏

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2022

Had inspection today. Was in & out in an hour. Great service. Staff was very professional & courteous. I have been going there since they opened & am always pleased.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2022

I was treated kindly by the service staff who actually remembered me after eight months. They got me out in record time, and they were nice to my dog. Best overall experience at a dealer ever.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2022

Yesterday I picked up my 2022 Toyota Avalon from West Herr on Ridge Road West. My salesperson was Scott Sweeting. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and went out of his way to make sure that I was completely happy and satisfied. This was the first time working with Scott and staff at West Herr and I will highly recommend them to family and friends. Thank you.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Went in for oil change and basic checkups. Everyone was professional and charge was reasonable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

It is always a comforting experience with the service people who work at the West Ridge dealership. David is one of the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

I always have a very favorable experience when dealing with VanDerstyne/Herr Toyota.Everyone is courteous and work is always completed on time! They are very clear about what needs to be done and explain the work and cost thoroughly. I have often recommended the dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

This Toyota dealer is the best for service I have been to. Made my appointment and as soon as I pulled in had a person immediately taking care of me. All the work done promptly within reasonable time and at a good price. Have been going there for years with always great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

I had a great experience working with Lorie she made the whole car experience pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2022

I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I bought a car from them from almost 500 miles away site unseen it was a used car and it was exactly as they described and delivered to me. Everything was handled efficiently and courteously.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Anyone I’ve ever dealt with is kind , efficient. I love going in , getting out within a half hour. Nice and clean also

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

I went in was immediately acknowledged and the work done was quick and efficient. Would return again without question, nice waiting area and people pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2022

Tim and his staff always are respectful of my time and the quality of work is impeccable. I would recommend this team to anyone looking for fair pricing and the highest quality of work!

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

Shane and Savannah were really helpful and very nice people. They were informative on helping with my decision making. Definitely would recommend to others looking for new vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

We had a great experience for the second time with Allen S. and Tony. They worked with us every step of the way to make sure we got the vehicle we wanted. They were very accommodating and fair with trade in. Would go back again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Great experience working with Allen S and Tony at West Herr. They were committed to making sure we got the vehicle we wanted, we’re accommodating of our needs, and were fair in pricing and trade in value. The staff at West Herr made the experience fun and we felt like we were really taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

They are always welcoming and willing to work on the vehicle concerns you have. He was informative about what might be recommended and if any changes were found after further examining the vehicle. All the experiences I've had here have been positive. The staff is kind, professional and responsive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Very helpful. Explained everything needed. Turn around time was good. Paper work has everything also on it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Excellent service, very thorough, efficient, communicated with us along every step of the buying/leasing process,He answered all of our questions, double checked all the finance figures

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2022

We had the pleasure of dealing with Joe Wyse and it really was an absolute pleasure. Joe was very helpful in showing us the new Rav 4 and he went over everything with us. I will gladly tell everyone about our experience with Joe. He has a great personality and very knowledgeable with the cars operations.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Bought multiple cars from this dealership. Brought my Avalon and Tacoma in for service recently and the service department is excellent. Anthony in service is top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2022

Service was fast and courteous. My experience with Herr Toyota has been nothing but positive. The sales people and the service people are a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2022

Our experience was great as always. We have been using VanDerStyne over 12 years for our Sienna and RAV4. Communication is prompt and courteous. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

Our salesman Alan made the whole experience pleasant. He is honest, respectful, and fair. He will be our go-to salesman for future Toyota car purchases!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2022

West Herr Toyota asked me to arrive at 7:30 am to drop off my car for service work. The service shop was open, I drove in, handed Derek my keys, and went home. Three hours later they called for me to pickup the car. All the work was completed! Very friendly and efficient!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Easy scheduling process from a polite prompt when my car was due. Clean and comfortable waiting area and great communication for service advisor Anthony

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2022

Great service. Great people. Transparent. They truly care about giving the best experience possible even in the current environment. Easy way to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

Frank was very informative, made the whole transaction very easy for my wife and myself.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2022

Service staff is spectacular. Always quick to complete work as requested. I drive past my local dealer to get to west Herr Toyota. In the snowstorm today it took 2 hours.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2022

Lorie Terena and staff at West Herr were friendly and knowledgeable. They made the car buying experience a little less stressful during this crazy car buying time! Once the car came in, sooner than expected, we were able to pick it up within 24 hour. Overall great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2022

Allen from service stayed on top of the whole process from start to finish. The job was well done and service department hours were very convenient.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

Always received good service at Toyota facilities but I will say West Herr is one of the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

efficient and professional satisfaction of the quality and service . Happy with the results. awesome service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2022

Allen in service is always customer oriented! He explains service and answers all questions! Very pleasant, helfpul.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2022

I received quick courteous and honest service. I would highly recommend West her Toyota of Rochester

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2022

I had an excellent experience at this dealership. Alan was great! He is very nice and easy to work with. When I got there he was waiting along with Tim the manager. They both greeted me which was very nice! Tim is always friendly and very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2022

Greeted right as I drove in. Very friendly and professional. Guided thru check in process with ease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2022

Extremely comfortable and focused intently on customer service. Very pleasant experience with Jessica, Steve and John!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2022

The service department is amazing. No matter who you have you will be happy I had Anthony this time such a pleasure to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2022

Always great service. Quick & efficient with very good communication. Have been going here for many years and their service and quality are always top notch

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2022

Awesome service and always near amount of time estimated. Nice waiting room. Always a good example eroence. Excellent service reps. Vera LL great place to get service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

Scott was great!!! I just didn’t like the hard sell on extended warranties from the finance people. I will recommend Scott to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

The service was prompt. There were no surprises. In and out in less than an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

Entering the service dept. David was there to meet me. He knew my name and what I was there to have serviced. Exceptional first impression. David went over the work order and answered the questions I had. He then showed me to the waiting area. He explained the service takes about an hour. About 40 minutes later David was back to let me know I was all set. He brought me to the cashier. I was in and out in less than an hour. Appreciate David's level of service and attention to detail.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2022

I have been coming here for years under previous ownership and was a little apprehensive if the service levels would be as good as before. Happy to report for my first 5000 mile checkup, everything went great. In and out with the full 5000 mile checkup, annual state inspection and oil change in 40 minutes!! Great job!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2022

Joseph Wyse is a very cordial and really understand his job - he come out as a very experience staff.If i am to grade him-He will get Excellent!! .I could not have walk away from Joe without buying .Please notify me when you are honoring your staff so i bring a gift for Joe.He has a very good human relation.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

There is a new car dealership that has taken over at this Toyota dealership. I am happy to say they are as good as the last dealer. They have many of the same people including Laurie Tanera who has sold us several cars in the past. We are very happy with the service and they were very generous with the deal we made. We will have our new cars serviced there and we will look forward to working with them in the future. This is the first time we have delt with West Herr but we are very happy with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

I arrived early for my 5,000 mile service and was greeted and my car was complex in 25 minutes. Everything was explained to me and I was very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2022

Brought my vehicle for oil change and tire rotation. Also, was having a brake issue. The service writer was very helpful explaining what the technician found. A combination of years and the road salt had caused the calipers to not release and wearing the pads and rotors unevenly. The service writer was very helpful in allowing me to understand the issue. Yes a brake job is not cheap but I had piece of mind that they were knowledgeable, helpful and understanding of my questions. They were able to complete all the work in a timely fashion.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Great service team with short wait time. Courteous customer service with great communication. Will be back.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2022

Very communicative right out of the gate! Helpful, available and polite. Came in to purchase my dream truck and was afforded that opportunity quicker than I anticipated, which was a blessing! Would highly recommend Shawn Bishop and Kyle Polka to family and friends!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

i bought my car here the ppl here are very nice and i really like that im out pretty fast i find prices kinda high im on a fixed income but dealships are a little higher also bertter job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Caring, friendly service from the start, and the icing in the cake was the vehicle I was looking for and a deal I couldn't pass up.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2021

I had a great experience with my salesperson. With all the delay in order arrivals, my salesperson kept me up to date with everything and was very responsive. Everyone else was super helpful and very friendly too. I would definitely recommend this place.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

My salesman was warm and responsive to my questions. I would definately recommend tjis dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Management was awesome! Ordered car in August. Delivery was November. Honored August Incentives! Impressive! Love that they kept their word!❤️

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2021

They made an appointment immediately for my truck for the next morning at 730 and got my work done very fast . I am most pleased with the service , attention to detail , the super clean shop and the professionalism I get at west Herr Toyota in Greece .great friendly knowledgeable people . All my new vehicles will be purchased there .

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2021

Highly qualified service staff keeps my vehicle safe and in tip top shape. Great verbal communication keeping me informed of upcoming manufacturer requirements. Wouldn't trust anyone else with my RAV4!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

The entire sales process took less then an hour. The salesperson was a total professional and easy to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Always have serviced my 2013 Rave4 at this Toyota dealership. They treat you with respect and always tell you what is wrong and how much it will cost before they do the repairs.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Service department very friendly, and the service was fast. Just an oil change and tire rotation and state inspection, i was out of the dealership in less than 40 minutes. The signs that they have posted in the waiting room are exactly what they deliver. I'm a customer for life.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Lorie Terena did a wonderful job helping me find just the right car. This is the second time she has sold me a beautiful Toyota and I’ll return to her for my next car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

Extremely helpful service department! They were willing to help me understand a quote from a different dealer, and even found a service bulletin for the problem I had. Doing all that even though a wasn't already a customer (and from out of town) was refreshing. The next time I buy a vehicle, I'm coming here. It's a pleasure being treated well and I will return with business in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

It was excellent. I was in and out with everything done. It takes more time to review than waiting for my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Tom was great! He was friendly and professional and provided a nice experience for me getting my new Rav 4.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2021

Great experience at West Herr, since the first day, I received help from Allen looking for the best fit for what I was looking for. Highly recommended

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

Always does a great Job. Allen was excellent Kept me up to date and explained issues well

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

Mark D’Amico was absolutely fantastic to work with! He was knowledgeable, personable, and so helpful in picking out our new car. Everyone we met was so pleasant and made the entire experience great. Highly recommend Mark and West Herr Toyota to anyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Allen, Service writer was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Service was performed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2021

Allen was great in the service department! He is very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. I enjoy waiting while service is being done at West Herr.👍

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

This dealership was very helpful, friendly, and welcoming. The process of picking up the car was smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Allen, the service writer was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The service was performed timely. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

West Herr is always very professional and courteous in dealing with customers in both sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2021

Thomas from west herr toyota was so helpful and attentive!! if you need a new car o truck he is the man to contact!! thank you for all ure help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Great service as always. I don’t have 15 words to say! Great job in sales with Tom and the service team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

I experienced professional fast service at West Herr Ford Toyota. I had and oil change, tire rotation and inspection. I will definitely be back for more service on my vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Excellent service from Allen at first class dealer. I would highly recommend West Herr automotive. Allen was professional and salesman Tom Petrie is a great salesman who puts his customer above everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

My experience was great. Shane listened to what I wanted and needed and I absolutely love my new Toyota. Everyone, especially Shane, Savannah, and Tony, was kind and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Great as always, no complains every one is great and I am satisfied , great service and know their job, I love every one,

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

Very impressed with the service and professional attitude towards customer thank you very very much fixed the problem with 🙂 . Drive thru is awesome

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Allen called first thing in the morning to advise what the problem was with the RAV4. Received a call back within a few hours that the job was done and applied a $10.00 discount. We have been using this Toyota dealership for 20 years.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

This is my 4th Tacoma through Vanderstyne / West Herr! Joe Wyse was my rep this time around - outstanding - start to finish - very responsive! Overall great experience start to finish. It's great to see that the transition from Vanderstyne to west her has not changed anything. My reason for continuing to work with the dealership. I will be talking with JOE again in another three years when my lease is up.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Allen was very good. He is knowledgable. He directed me to a good tire replacement. He is always helpful, pleasant. He answers all my questions. All of your service dept is excellent! That's why I continue bringing my car in for service. I have never had a bad experience at Vanderstyne now West Herr in your service dept

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Joe Wyse, our salesperson, made the vehicle buying process easy. The last two purchases we made were stressful and confusing. I appreciate Joe’s attention , status updates on the arrival of the vehicle , and his patience in answering all our questions. He’s polite friendly knowledgeable and straight forward. He will be my go to car guy from now on.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Great service for first 5000 mile service. dealership sent a couple reminders that day and when I arrived it took no more than 5 minutes to check in.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

I thought I booked an appointment online but must not have finalized it on the screen. Derek found a space to squeeze me in with the understanding that I might have to wait a bit. I am very thankful to him for helping me get my service done without having to schedule another day. He really extended an offer when he could have just told me I wasnt listed and left it like that. Please thank him for me for extending himself to help me today. People like him make customers want to return.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Great service.. They are very good with communication. There should not be a minimum of words for review.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

As always, work was done on time and complete. They even took care of an issue (rear 3rd light) that I hadn’t even received a notice on at the time

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Fast, friendly and efficient service and inspection. Service area spotless, including waiting area. Easy to set up appointment. I am completely impressed with this dealers!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Bought a car from Lorie. She was very professional and helpful in explaining details,including follow up in car with various procedures. Would certainly purchase another car form her.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

I just purchased a new Tundra, service was outstanding all the way around. From Jessica the sales person to Brandon, Finance guy. Would recommend your next vehicle purchase from West Herr

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. It was very clean and most hospitable. I enjoyed the experience and I did not get ripped off for Unnecessary work to be done.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Had a problem that presented itself yesterday, called WH that evening and had an appointment for 8am this morning. 40 minutes to fix and I was out the door.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

Very professional very easy to purchase a car. And friendly professional staff. I would recommend them to all my family and friends, and the best deals around

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Bought a new 2022 Toyota Corolla LE. Everything went great. Just was going to and never emailed me my insurance ID cards nor my request for body side moldings price. Other than those minor items it was a fantastic experience with everyone extremely professional and kind. I already have given other people and family members Miguel's name.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review