Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

I thought I booked an appointment online but must not have finalized it on the screen. Derek found a space to squeeze me in with the understanding that I might have to wait a bit. I am very thankful to him for helping me get my service done without having to schedule another day. He really extended an offer when he could have just told me I wasnt listed and left it like that. Please thank him for me for extending himself to help me today. People like him make customers want to return.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2021

Great service.. They are very good with communication. There should not be a minimum of words for review.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

As always, work was done on time and complete. They even took care of an issue (rear 3rd light) that I hadn’t even received a notice on at the time

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Fast, friendly and efficient service and inspection. Service area spotless, including waiting area. Easy to set up appointment. I am completely impressed with this dealers!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Bought a car from Lorie. She was very professional and helpful in explaining details,including follow up in car with various procedures. Would certainly purchase another car form her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. It was very clean and most hospitable. I enjoyed the experience and I did not get ripped off for Unnecessary work to be done.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

I just purchased a new Tundra, service was outstanding all the way around. From Jessica the sales person to Brandon, Finance guy. Would recommend your next vehicle purchase from West Herr

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Had a problem that presented itself yesterday, called WH that evening and had an appointment for 8am this morning. 40 minutes to fix and I was out the door.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

Very professional very easy to purchase a car. And friendly professional staff. I would recommend them to all my family and friends, and the best deals around

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Bought a new 2022 Toyota Corolla LE. Everything went great. Just was going to and never emailed me my insurance ID cards nor my request for body side moldings price. Other than those minor items it was a fantastic experience with everyone extremely professional and kind. I already have given other people and family members Miguel's name.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

The team at West Herr Greece was fantastic! Lorie our sales consultant was courteous, accommodating and an all around sweet lady with a wealth of information and charm. Got the golden glove treatment by all, like family. Highly recommend this team, they totally took care of us!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Excellent people and well run dealership. Happy with vehicle purchase. Will see how car performs over long term.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Walking into West Herr was like walking into my Grandma’s kitchen. The dealership was spotless to the point of glistening! There was movement all around, but I immediately felt as if I belonged. There was a true family atmosphere that I appreciate. I will be a returning customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Very clean and modern looking shop everyone very polite tells you exactly what’s getting done and when it’s done didn’t have to wait long at all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Allen at West herr couldn’t have been better. Professional, efficien and a pleasure to work with. Manager Tony is Top shelf!!! Service there has always been wonderful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Great service and very helpful staff would recommend this dealership to everyone I know and definitely purchase another car from them very knowledgeable staff and the work is done fast

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Multiple warning lights came on and West Herr offered an appt. immediately. Service staff is always courteous and professional. Work is done right the first time and I like using technicians that really know my vehicle. Definitely recommend this place for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Derek is great at his position. Knowledgeable and respectful. He’s an asset to the service department. He advised me of our car’s maintenance needs and gave options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

West Herr recently acquired Vanderstyne Toyota in Rochester, NY. My car needed servicing and I was a bit concerned about the quality of service that would be forthcoming. Should not have worried as West Herr hired the service staff that had served so well on the past, and also hired additional staff Pricrs still high, but then it is a Toyota. I would encourage access to more discount coupons. Good experience all around. Tjank you West Herr

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Worked with Allen Ong at West Herr Toyota of Rochester; I took my vehicle for a service check. Allen was professional, courteous, friendly and went above and beyond to explain details to me about my vehicle that I was not aware of. I appreciated his attention to detail and patience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

The purchase of a used car from West Herr went very well. Their sales team ensured that the transaction went smoothly. The car had to be transported from another dealership, which went off without a hitch.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Went for an oil change and tire rotation. It was a quick process and turn around. They explained the work and also conducted all points check of the truck. All was good.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

Leased a Tacoma from West Herr. My salesman was Joseph Wyse. Joe has assisted me with 4 vehicles through the years. He is very knowledgeable and eager to get me the vehicle I want. The dealership is clean with a top notch service department. 4 Toyotas and have never been disappointed!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Would highly recommend them. Fast professional waiting room clean enough room to socially distant.Easy to make an appointment they get back to you in a timely manner

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Eric in sales was excellent, even working on his day off to assist with Tundra TRD Pro. Used car sales manager Stoker...not so helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2016

I bought my car about 9 months ago and finally found the time to write this review. Thank you very much Scott Sweeting for making the process VERY simple and quick. I work at another local dealership but Vanderstyne had the specific car and the service that I wanted. Thanks again for making my car buying experience top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2016

I bought my Toyota from another dealer in Rochester and I had the worst experience. Well, I had the BEST service at Vanderstyne. My first impression was awesome. I spoke with Carrie and she was great. I took my car in because of a door lock issue. I had already spoken with Toyota Corp about it. Vanderstyne did a diagnostic on my car and found the problem. They contacted Toyota and Toyota agreed to pay the invoice in full. I was so, so pleased. Everyone had Vanderstyne was great. I will be going there for my next new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2014

Called to explore leasing a car. Susan was very helpful in getting the selling price and going over all the lease details. When she needed to get additional information she did so quickly. Mike Cerrone the business manager was also very helpful. They gave us a reasonable amount for our trade in and I ended up signing a lease for significantly less than another dealer in town was asking. Overall I walked away with a positive feeling and would consider leasing from Vanderstyne again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2013

I brought my car there with a check engine light. Turns out although it was out of warranty, they were able to get it fixed at no charge and in about an hour. I was very impressed and tell everyone about that visit. Thumbs up to a A+ staff! -Dwayne

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review