Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2022

I have been coming here for years under previous ownership and was a little apprehensive if the service levels would be as good as before. Happy to report for my first 5000 mile checkup, everything went great. In and out with the full 5000 mile checkup, annual state inspection and oil change in 40 minutes!! Great job!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2022

Joseph Wyse is a very cordial and really understand his job - he come out as a very experience staff.If i am to grade him-He will get Excellent!! .I could not have walk away from Joe without buying .Please notify me when you are honoring your staff so i bring a gift for Joe.He has a very good human relation.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

There is a new car dealership that has taken over at this Toyota dealership. I am happy to say they are as good as the last dealer. They have many of the same people including Laurie Tanera who has sold us several cars in the past. We are very happy with the service and they were very generous with the deal we made. We will have our new cars serviced there and we will look forward to working with them in the future. This is the first time we have delt with West Herr but we are very happy with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

I arrived early for my 5,000 mile service and was greeted and my car was complex in 25 minutes. Everything was explained to me and I was very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2022

Brought my vehicle for oil change and tire rotation. Also, was having a brake issue. The service writer was very helpful explaining what the technician found. A combination of years and the road salt had caused the calipers to not release and wearing the pads and rotors unevenly. The service writer was very helpful in allowing me to understand the issue. Yes a brake job is not cheap but I had piece of mind that they were knowledgeable, helpful and understanding of my questions. They were able to complete all the work in a timely fashion.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Great service team with short wait time. Courteous customer service with great communication. Will be back.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2022

Very communicative right out of the gate! Helpful, available and polite. Came in to purchase my dream truck and was afforded that opportunity quicker than I anticipated, which was a blessing! Would highly recommend Shawn Bishop and Kyle Polka to family and friends!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

i bought my car here the ppl here are very nice and i really like that im out pretty fast i find prices kinda high im on a fixed income but dealships are a little higher also bertter job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Caring, friendly service from the start, and the icing in the cake was the vehicle I was looking for and a deal I couldn't pass up.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2021

I had a great experience with my salesperson. With all the delay in order arrivals, my salesperson kept me up to date with everything and was very responsive. Everyone else was super helpful and very friendly too. I would definitely recommend this place.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

My salesman was warm and responsive to my questions. I would definately recommend tjis dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Management was awesome! Ordered car in August. Delivery was November. Honored August Incentives! Impressive! Love that they kept their word!❤️

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2021

They made an appointment immediately for my truck for the next morning at 730 and got my work done very fast . I am most pleased with the service , attention to detail , the super clean shop and the professionalism I get at west Herr Toyota in Greece .great friendly knowledgeable people . All my new vehicles will be purchased there .

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2021

Highly qualified service staff keeps my vehicle safe and in tip top shape. Great verbal communication keeping me informed of upcoming manufacturer requirements. Wouldn't trust anyone else with my RAV4!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

The entire sales process took less then an hour. The salesperson was a total professional and easy to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Always have serviced my 2013 Rave4 at this Toyota dealership. They treat you with respect and always tell you what is wrong and how much it will cost before they do the repairs.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Service department very friendly, and the service was fast. Just an oil change and tire rotation and state inspection, i was out of the dealership in less than 40 minutes. The signs that they have posted in the waiting room are exactly what they deliver. I'm a customer for life.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Lorie Terena did a wonderful job helping me find just the right car. This is the second time she has sold me a beautiful Toyota and I’ll return to her for my next car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

Extremely helpful service department! They were willing to help me understand a quote from a different dealer, and even found a service bulletin for the problem I had. Doing all that even though a wasn't already a customer (and from out of town) was refreshing. The next time I buy a vehicle, I'm coming here. It's a pleasure being treated well and I will return with business in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

It was excellent. I was in and out with everything done. It takes more time to review than waiting for my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Tom was great! He was friendly and professional and provided a nice experience for me getting my new Rav 4.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 24, 2021

Great experience at West Herr, since the first day, I received help from Allen looking for the best fit for what I was looking for. Highly recommended

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

Always does a great Job. Allen was excellent Kept me up to date and explained issues well

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

Mark D’Amico was absolutely fantastic to work with! He was knowledgeable, personable, and so helpful in picking out our new car. Everyone we met was so pleasant and made the entire experience great. Highly recommend Mark and West Herr Toyota to anyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Allen, Service writer was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Service was performed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2021

Allen was great in the service department! He is very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. I enjoy waiting while service is being done at West Herr.👍

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

This dealership was very helpful, friendly, and welcoming. The process of picking up the car was smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Allen, the service writer was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The service was performed timely. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

West Herr is always very professional and courteous in dealing with customers in both sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2021

Thomas from west herr toyota was so helpful and attentive!! if you need a new car o truck he is the man to contact!! thank you for all ure help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Great service as always. I don’t have 15 words to say! Great job in sales with Tom and the service team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

I experienced professional fast service at West Herr Ford Toyota. I had and oil change, tire rotation and inspection. I will definitely be back for more service on my vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Excellent service from Allen at first class dealer. I would highly recommend West Herr automotive. Allen was professional and salesman Tom Petrie is a great salesman who puts his customer above everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

My experience was great. Shane listened to what I wanted and needed and I absolutely love my new Toyota. Everyone, especially Shane, Savannah, and Tony, was kind and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

Great as always, no complains every one is great and I am satisfied , great service and know their job, I love every one,

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

Very impressed with the service and professional attitude towards customer thank you very very much fixed the problem with 🙂 . Drive thru is awesome

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Allen called first thing in the morning to advise what the problem was with the RAV4. Received a call back within a few hours that the job was done and applied a $10.00 discount. We have been using this Toyota dealership for 20 years.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

This is my 4th Tacoma through Vanderstyne / West Herr! Joe Wyse was my rep this time around - outstanding - start to finish - very responsive! Overall great experience start to finish. It's great to see that the transition from Vanderstyne to west her has not changed anything. My reason for continuing to work with the dealership. I will be talking with JOE again in another three years when my lease is up.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Allen was very good. He is knowledgable. He directed me to a good tire replacement. He is always helpful, pleasant. He answers all my questions. All of your service dept is excellent! That's why I continue bringing my car in for service. I have never had a bad experience at Vanderstyne now West Herr in your service dept

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Joe Wyse, our salesperson, made the vehicle buying process easy. The last two purchases we made were stressful and confusing. I appreciate Joe’s attention , status updates on the arrival of the vehicle , and his patience in answering all our questions. He’s polite friendly knowledgeable and straight forward. He will be my go to car guy from now on.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Great service for first 5000 mile service. dealership sent a couple reminders that day and when I arrived it took no more than 5 minutes to check in.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

I thought I booked an appointment online but must not have finalized it on the screen. Derek found a space to squeeze me in with the understanding that I might have to wait a bit. I am very thankful to him for helping me get my service done without having to schedule another day. He really extended an offer when he could have just told me I wasnt listed and left it like that. Please thank him for me for extending himself to help me today. People like him make customers want to return.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Great service.. They are very good with communication. There should not be a minimum of words for review.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

As always, work was done on time and complete. They even took care of an issue (rear 3rd light) that I hadn’t even received a notice on at the time

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2021

Fast, friendly and efficient service and inspection. Service area spotless, including waiting area. Easy to set up appointment. I am completely impressed with this dealers!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Bought a car from Lorie. She was very professional and helpful in explaining details,including follow up in car with various procedures. Would certainly purchase another car form her.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2021

I just purchased a new Tundra, service was outstanding all the way around. From Jessica the sales person to Brandon, Finance guy. Would recommend your next vehicle purchase from West Herr

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. It was very clean and most hospitable. I enjoyed the experience and I did not get ripped off for Unnecessary work to be done.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Had a problem that presented itself yesterday, called WH that evening and had an appointment for 8am this morning. 40 minutes to fix and I was out the door.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

Very professional very easy to purchase a car. And friendly professional staff. I would recommend them to all my family and friends, and the best deals around

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Bought a new 2022 Toyota Corolla LE. Everything went great. Just was going to and never emailed me my insurance ID cards nor my request for body side moldings price. Other than those minor items it was a fantastic experience with everyone extremely professional and kind. I already have given other people and family members Miguel's name.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

The team at West Herr Greece was fantastic! Lorie our sales consultant was courteous, accommodating and an all around sweet lady with a wealth of information and charm. Got the golden glove treatment by all, like family. Highly recommend this team, they totally took care of us!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Excellent people and well run dealership. Happy with vehicle purchase. Will see how car performs over long term.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Walking into West Herr was like walking into my Grandma’s kitchen. The dealership was spotless to the point of glistening! There was movement all around, but I immediately felt as if I belonged. There was a true family atmosphere that I appreciate. I will be a returning customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Allen at West herr couldn’t have been better. Professional, efficien and a pleasure to work with. Manager Tony is Top shelf!!! Service there has always been wonderful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Very clean and modern looking shop everyone very polite tells you exactly what’s getting done and when it’s done didn’t have to wait long at all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Great service and very helpful staff would recommend this dealership to everyone I know and definitely purchase another car from them very knowledgeable staff and the work is done fast

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Multiple warning lights came on and West Herr offered an appt. immediately. Service staff is always courteous and professional. Work is done right the first time and I like using technicians that really know my vehicle. Definitely recommend this place for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Derek is great at his position. Knowledgeable and respectful. He’s an asset to the service department. He advised me of our car’s maintenance needs and gave options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

West Herr recently acquired Vanderstyne Toyota in Rochester, NY. My car needed servicing and I was a bit concerned about the quality of service that would be forthcoming. Should not have worried as West Herr hired the service staff that had served so well on the past, and also hired additional staff Pricrs still high, but then it is a Toyota. I would encourage access to more discount coupons. Good experience all around. Tjank you West Herr

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Worked with Allen Ong at West Herr Toyota of Rochester; I took my vehicle for a service check. Allen was professional, courteous, friendly and went above and beyond to explain details to me about my vehicle that I was not aware of. I appreciated his attention to detail and patience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

The purchase of a used car from West Herr went very well. Their sales team ensured that the transaction went smoothly. The car had to be transported from another dealership, which went off without a hitch.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Went for an oil change and tire rotation. It was a quick process and turn around. They explained the work and also conducted all points check of the truck. All was good.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Leased a Tacoma from West Herr. My salesman was Joseph Wyse. Joe has assisted me with 4 vehicles through the years. He is very knowledgeable and eager to get me the vehicle I want. The dealership is clean with a top notch service department. 4 Toyotas and have never been disappointed!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Would highly recommend them. Fast professional waiting room clean enough room to socially distant.Easy to make an appointment they get back to you in a timely manner

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Eric in sales was excellent, even working on his day off to assist with Tundra TRD Pro. Used car sales manager Stoker...not so helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2016

I bought my car about 9 months ago and finally found the time to write this review. Thank you very much Scott Sweeting for making the process VERY simple and quick. I work at another local dealership but Vanderstyne had the specific car and the service that I wanted. Thanks again for making my car buying experience top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2016

I bought my Toyota from another dealer in Rochester and I had the worst experience. Well, I had the BEST service at Vanderstyne. My first impression was awesome. I spoke with Carrie and she was great. I took my car in because of a door lock issue. I had already spoken with Toyota Corp about it. Vanderstyne did a diagnostic on my car and found the problem. They contacted Toyota and Toyota agreed to pay the invoice in full. I was so, so pleased. Everyone had Vanderstyne was great. I will be going there for my next new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2014

Called to explore leasing a car. Susan was very helpful in getting the selling price and going over all the lease details. When she needed to get additional information she did so quickly. Mike Cerrone the business manager was also very helpful. They gave us a reasonable amount for our trade in and I ended up signing a lease for significantly less than another dealer in town was asking. Overall I walked away with a positive feeling and would consider leasing from Vanderstyne again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2013

I brought my car there with a check engine light. Turns out although it was out of warranty, they were able to get it fixed at no charge and in about an hour. I was very impressed and tell everyone about that visit. Thumbs up to a A+ staff! -Dwayne

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review